Team Player or Individual?

By: aj vosse

Dec 26 2013

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Ouch!! My back hurts!!

This post was prompted by the message contained within the sketch below. I’ve often wondered about the virtues of being a good team player. As I’ve previously asked about the sanity of hiring, firing or promoting myself I’ll now continue that line of internalisation and query myself if I’m a good team player or not.

In life, we all have to be good team players at certain points or phases of our lives. A lot more often than we’d like to admit. Think of it this way… you’re on the bus/ train/ plane/ ferry/ taxi to work. You decide you no longer want to be part of the team. Will you arrive at work on time if you find a way of leaving the team transport? Yes, whether we like it or not… our maverick freewheeling spirits have to conform from time to time.

I’ll put it another way. Some years ago I was penalised…

View original post 617 more words

Thanks for stopping by, your likes and comments are appreciated!

