Grand Stand Seating…

By: aj vosse

Jul 23 2012

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: Away Venues, Spectators

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:NIKON D3000

I enjoy watching the games… I enjoy going to the away venues… to see new things, to walk new fields. I have a few favorite venues, one being Mullingar. Why, well… I get to take my grand stand seat with me. Simple.

There used to be a time when I could take my grand stand seat along with me to my own home club. I used to park way round the ground, at a hole in the hedge and junior son and I would fish in the canal while watching the happenings on the pitch.

Alas, the powers that be took that little joy in life away from me. Some may say they were thinking of the safety interest of all the visitors… other may say they were just a touch heavy-handed! Whatever…

Thanks for stopping by, your likes and comments are appreciated!

